

The Todd K. Larsen ISL Coach of the Year Award

ISL coaches spend a fast-paced 10 weeks dedicating their time and energy to our swimmers and families. In addition to coaching swim strokes, swim and race technique, and strategy, these coaches are role models of hard work and good character.

If you would like to nominate your team's coach for the Todd K. Larsen Coach of the Year Award please send a letter outlining your coach's qualities to the ISL Executive Board for consideration. If multiple letters are being sent from your team, please compile and send as one submission.

The award honors the memory of Todd K. Larsen, a former ISL Coach of the Year.

Past ISL honorees have included: Ken Dory (GT) – 2005 Anne Marquand (TRH) – 2006 Todd Larsen (NP) – 2007 Josh Clark (COL) – 2008 Evan Schubert (D) – 2009 Candice Winters (SI) – 2010 Ben Nguyen (PP) – 2011 Steve Riches (CS) – 2012 Austin Weins (VP) – 2013 Kyle Kim-E (PP) – 2014 Tanner Remai (WP) – 2015 Eri Akutagawa (SI) – 2016 Trey Titus (OC) – 2017 Simon Harling (NP) - 2018

Nominations will be accepted until Sunday, July 21, 2019

Awards nominations should be sent to a team representative, compiled and submitted to the league as one submission to <u>director@irvineswimleague.org</u>